The Colorado Senate is the upper chamber of the Colorado General Assembly. It is comprised of 35 senators:
19 Democrats and 16 Republicans.

The Colorado General Assembly is a part-time state legislature. The 2020 legislative session — the period during which bills can be introduced and passed — takes place between Wednesday, January 8 and Friday, May 8.

Each Senator may introduce up to five bills per legislative session. Bills are referred to committees and scheduled for votes by the majority party. Democrats currently hold a majority in the Colorado Senate, giving them control over this process.

Like this:

%d bloggers like this: